Nominate an outstanding professional for an AusIMM Award

  • By AusIMM

Each year, the AusIMM presents a series of awards that recognise excellence and acknowledge significant professional contribution to the resources industry and the AusIMM.

The awards program not only helps to raise the overall standard of professional practice, but it also sends a clear message to the broader community that AusIMM members are committed to the highest standards.

AusIMM members, and particularly our Communities of Interest (branches, chapters, committees, networks, taskforces and societies), are expected to play a leading role in both promoting and nominating professional colleagues who have demonstrated excellence in their field.

Nominations are open until 30 September for the 2018 Awards. The awards are structured as follows:

Highest honours

  • Institute Medal
  • President’s Award
  • Honorary Fellowship
  • Beryl Jacka Award

Professional excellence

  • Professional Excellence Awards
  • New Professional Award
  • G B O’Malley Medal
  • Best Paper Prize

Institute or minerals sector service

  • Institute or minerals sector awards may be presented to individuals or to groups

The Sir Willis Connolly Memorial Medal

This is a joint award conferred by the Barbarians1 and AusIMM. The award and its accompanying lecture are in memory of the contribution to science, engineering and technology in Australia by Sir Willis Connolly.

More information on each award, nomination forms and guidelines can be found here.

See the people who have been awarded for their significant contributions – read more about past award winners here.

1A group established by persons associated with brown coal in Victoria who have had close ties to the industry in West Germany. Saint Barbara, the Patron Saint of miners, adorns the premises of German brown coal mining authorities.

Share This Article