AusIMM President’s Dinner 2019

  • By Lisa Woodbrook, Communications Specialist, AusIMM

The 2019 AusIMM President’s Dinner was a special celebration hosted on 6 December at the Park Hyatt Melbourne.

The dinner was a chance to formally thank Janine Herzig FAusIMM(CP) for her commitment and leadership as President and to celebrate milestones from AusIMM members and employees.

The dinner was attended by many past Presidents of the AusIMM, board members, representatives from AusIMM communities of interest and other sector luminaries.

The dinner provided an opportunity to award certificates of long-standing membership to Neil Phillips OAM FAusIMM(CP) (30 years); John Ralph AC FAusIMM (40 years); and Peter McCarthy HonFAusIMM(CP) (50 years).

The dinner also recognised the service of retiring board members Colin Moorhead FAusIMM(CP) and Chris Davis FAusIMM(CP). Colin served as an AusIMM Director from 2014-2019, including AusIMM President in 2017-18; Chris served as AusIMM Director from 2012-2015 and 2017-2019.

Special mention was also given to Donna Edwards for her 30-year employment with AusIMM.

We thank all our members, leaders and employees for their ongoing support of AusIMM and look forward to a fantastic 2020.

See more photos from the President’s Dinner

Share This Article