Announcing the 2020 AusIMM Award recipients

  • By AusIMM

We are delighted to announce and congratulate the following recipients of the 2020 AusIMM Awards. 

AusIMM Awards help to promote and raise the overall standard of professional practice and send a clear message to our communities that we are committed to the highest standards.

The awards will be presented at a dinner in Queenstown, New Zealand later this year, and full citations will be published in the AusIMM Bulletin.

Highest Honours

The Institute Medal

Prof Bruce Hebblewhite FAusIMM

President’s Award

John Gooding FAusIMM

Honorary Fellowship

Prof Tim Napier-Munn HonFAusIMM(CP)

Prof John Ralston HonFAusIMM

Beryl Jacka Award

Peter Hills FAusIMM(CP)

Bob Kininmonth MAusIMM

Professional Excellence Awards

Professional Excellence Award

Steve Morrell FAusIMM

Jim Torlach Award

Josh Bryant MAusIMM

Charles Marshall Award

Mark Noppe FAusIMM(CP)

New Professional Award

Rose Lindner MAusIMM

Best Paper Prize

R A Bearman MAusIMM, D J Bowman and R Dunne MAusIMM

‘Decision support for ore sorting and preconcentration in gold applications’ (presented at the World Gold 2019 conference)

Institute or Resources Sector Service Awards

Prof Bruce Harvey FAusIMM

John Nethery FAusIMM(CP)

Kate Sommerville FAusIMM(CP)

Share This Article